Home > English > Motorcycle

Motorcycle

I feel drops of rain,
As he turns the engine on.
The fluid fills my veins,
As I see the first rays of dawn.

Just pull the clutch now,
Here we go now,
Just push it down now,
It’s into gear that we go!

As I see the rising sun,
I start to pick up speed.
All I want to do is run,
An unfilled road is what I need.

Just pull the clutch again,
Here we go again,
Pull it up this time,
Into a higher gear we go!

I rush forward, his behest,
As the rain it starts to grow,
And I look into the west,
To see a seven tinted bow.

Pull the clutch again,
Here we go again,
Pull it up again,
Into a higher gear we go!

As he gives his wrist a flick,
I feel fifteen horses surge.
I fight for grip, the road is slick,
As the trees and shadows merge.

Just pull the clutch again,
Here we go again,
Pull it up again,
Into a higher gear we go!

Now I’m going really fast,
I feel the wind in my face.
I’m neither first, nor am I last,
Only myself, I have to race.

Pull the clutch again,
Here we go again,
Flick it up again,
It’s into the top gear we go!

I take on straights and bends,
Oh this is such a high.
We are the best of friends,
This lonely road and I.

~M Karve (B.Tech Prod)

Categories: English Tags:
  1. bhupendra
    October 6, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    superb man
    really it takes us into the world of bikes and provides the adrenaline rush to go vrooooooooooom

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

