Archive

Archive for September 30, 2010

Placement Do’s and Dont’s

September 30, 2010 5 comments

Hi everyone,
Today was an eventful day and also a happy one.But
the happiest day will be when whole of our class will get placed and
we will be sitting at BC and making merry. Anyways!!! wherever i have
been today I have been asked the same Q i.e what happened at ZS.Mihir
was well on track to tell the same but for ADBMS lec :-). But
seriously after having got to sit for six companies before getting
placed (which i had seriously not anticipated) I got to realize that
there is more to placement process than just having good technical or
communication skills which i feel i need to share with you all.

1) First of all, take your apti seriously. The last thing that you
will want is getting overconfident and ruining your chance of cracking
the apti (Ask me!! the same happened with me for TIBCO)
2) Use a round robin technique for solving your apti paper, This will
ensure that all your sections get equal preference which is necessary
if there are sectional cut-offs.Another thing you can do is first
solve all Q’s you are confident about and dnt waste much time on
difficult Q’s initially. You can try them later and also in the end
you can use ur luck 🙂
3)Once you clear your apti, you have a golden oppotunity awaiting you.
Many candidates feel that they cant possibly crack the apti for a
certain company and so do not prepare for the interviews and when they
actually crack the apti, they get tensed and then are not able to give
their 100%. So prepare for your interviews.

Tips for interviews:
1) The interviewer is no fool. So you cant fool him. He can instantly
indentify when you are lying. SO BE TRUTHFUL!!!  It is always better
to say “I dnt know” instead of giving fluke answers. You will
definitely get extra marks for your Honesty.
2)There are a few Q’s which you must prepare in advance bcoz they are
generally asked in all interviews:
a) Tell me abt yourself?
b) What are your Strengths and weakness?
c) Why do you want to work for this company?
d) What are your future goals and where do you see yourself 5 yrs
from now?

3) Dnt fear the interviewer!!!  He is here to hire us, which means he
needs us. So stay calm and just try to give his answers positively.

It is always difficult to directly get going in your first
interview.So conduct mock interviews amongst your friends. Better
still have someone who is already placed, he/she will be able to guide
you better where you are going wrong.

Lastly dont get dissappointed if you dnt make through a particular
company. There’s always something better awaiting you.Also dnt just
give priority to the paycheck that the company is providing but see
whether you can thrive in that company and whether it is where your
actual interest lies, bcoz that is what will define your growth.

So, I think the last 10 mins you spent reading this mail will
really help you in getting the company you desire. Dnt forget to give
me a treat after you get placed  🙂

Best of luck everyone!!!   HAPPY JOB HUNTING!!!!

– Premanand Hegde

BTech IT

Categories: Placement Experiences

Swapnil Kulkarni TIBCO BTech IT

September 30, 2010 Leave a comment

I want to share my experience with the campus Recruitment Interview. I don’t want to forget those moments. Four days of waiting was really fruitful. I had come from home, the day before company was scheduled for recruitment i.e., on 15th Sept ’10. I brushed up some of the basic concepts and programming in Java. I studied hard on that day. Some of my reference books include – ‘Core Java’ and ‘K n R’. I wasn’t confident with Quantitative Aptitude.

I cracked the aptitude test for the first time. I think, before this one, I only feared Aptitude tests. The technical interviews were scheduled on the next day, 16th Sept’ 10 at 10:00 am in the company office. I minutely studied my project work, Data Structures, OS, OOP concepts and  Java for Interview. I also took guidance from my seniors(Anup Kalani, Suyog Kotecha and Deepak Bagewadi) who were selected for TIBCO last year.

I reached at 9:45 am in the TIBCO office. I was astonished with the infrastructural ammenities of the company. We were 12 students for morning slot of interview. We were gossiping and trying to relieve pressure. I was waiting for interview and finally the wait ended at 10:45 am. There were 3 interviews two of them were technical and one was HR interview.

First Technical Interview:

There were two interviewers for taking first technical interview. Being my first interview, I was literally shivering for first 15 minutes of interview. I was not understanding what I was speaking. Interviewers were supportive and helpful in nature. They were trying to boost my confidence. Once I got confidence I answered questions well. Following are the questions that were asked in the interview :

1. Introduce Yourself

I told my name, about my family background, about my projects, about my technical skills.

2. Explain DBMS project

My project was about Parking Management Systems. I was asked to tell about schema, Database design, usecases, testing strategies, etc.  I explained him algorithms,functionality we used in the project.

3. Explain CG project

My CG project was on “Windows paint like applications in OpenGL” . I also explained some of the part of project.

4. Explain ADTL project

My ADTL project was on “IP messenger in java”. I explained him this very well. It increased my confidence. I was answering his questions smoothly.

5. Explain about LDAP, Linux Administration

This was the key area for me. I knew that I would be able to answer most of the questions related to this subject or project. I explained him all about college’s LDAP server,Moodle server,  LDAP hierarchy structure, advantages of LDAP,etc. The interviewer was pretty satisfied with my answers and knowledge.

6. B. Tech Project :

“OPEN source project on Indic Language computing in Linux”. He asked project details and also about the work I am doing in the project.

7. Programming skills

I was asked to write the code to generate pattern :

1

1,2

1,2,3

I wrote it immediately and performed dry run on it. I was asked to optimize it.  Fortunately, I could do it successfully.

8. Data structures

I was asked to tell about the Sorting algorithms, Linked lists, Doubly linked list, etc. I explained him Merge sort in algorithmic concepts i.e., using Divide and conquer technique, and merging procedure at each level and its complexity.

9. Java Concepts

He asked me about OOP concepts. He also asked me about abstraction, interfaces, factory design patterns, etc.

This interview took place for one hour. After completion of  my first interview I was asked to stay back for second interview. This first interview was more general and more stressed on projects that had completed. It was general technical interview.

Second Interview:

Second interview was very conceptual and stressed on detailed knowledge of Java. I was successful to change the flow of interview as I wanted to be. I stressed my key points i.e., Linux administration, LDAP and moodle management, B.Tech project. Most of the time he was asking me on these key points. Questions that were asked to me in this interview :

1. Introduce yourself :

My confidence level was up for this interview. I told him about me, my family, family background and here I stressed my key points distinctly. I didn’t tell him about my projects.

2. What is LDAP, Moodle???

I explained him LDAP, Moodle in detail. I also explained him how authentication is done using LDAP. He asked me about moodle functioning. He also asked me about ACL(Access control Lists in Moodle and Linux). He also asked about the specifications of CoFSUG server that we administer.

3. Linux Localization project :

He felt that our B.Tech. project is different. So he asked about the project. Current status of the project, project guide. He also asked me about rendering, complex script support in gnome-terminal. I explained him everything.

He also asked about what work I am doing in the current project. While explaining about the source code of gnome-terminal I explained him “Factory Design Pattern” in detail with example. With this the flow of interview suddenly changed.

4. Design patterns

He asked me about design patterns in java. I was unaware about other design patterns. He told me the types of basic design patterns. He also told me that there 23 design patterns in exists.

5. Interfaces

Interviewer started with design patterns and started asking me about java basic concepts. He gave the example and asked me to co-relate between factory design pattern and interfaces. While asking about interfaces he also asked me about key differences between C and Java, inheritance, abstraction, polymorphism, method overriding.,etc.

This interview took place for one and half hour. Interviewer was very helpful and giving encouragement. I cleared my doubts about the company by asking him. He told me about the company.

Third Interview (HR Interview):

Interviewer of second interview asked me to wait for HR interview. In HR interview I was asked about me, my technical skills, my B.Tech. project,  my Higher study plans.,etc. One important question, he asked me that why I took up in-house project rather than taking up industrial project. I told him that I wanted to work in open source and also we wanted to work with our project guide. He argued that TIBCO is not a open source company so what you will you do. I answered him that I am passionate about my project but for my living I have to work in company so my B.Tech. project is different from my job. He also asked me about the Company, its products.,etc. I asked him that how can I grow in this company. He explained me all aspects of the growth in TIBCO.

Whatever would be the results, I was very happy with all my interviews. It took almost three and half hours to complete all my three interviews. I was hoping for an affirmative   response from the company. I got to know result on 18th Sept ’10. I called my parents and told them the result. According to me, after hearing this news, my parents and my sister would be the happiest people on earth.

Really, the journey of placement was great and will be vivid in my memories for lifetime. In this blog post, I take an opportunity to thank all the people and my idols who made all this possible. Abhijit Sir, for everything about our project, our Linux administration experience, LDAP and moodle management without whom it was not possible. My best friends Mihir, Ashwin, Premanand, Sourabh and Nikhil who boosted my confidence and motivated me to do my best. I also thank to my friends from IT and Comp especially Ankit, Bhushan, Nishant who helped me and gave tips about how to face an interview..

Categories: Placement Experiences

Premanand Hegde ZS Associates BTech IT

September 30, 2010 1 comment

ZS seeks smart, creative people who can thrive in a collaborative, intellectually challenging environment. As a ZS employee, you get to work directly with clients, seeing your sales and marketing innovations in action across all aspects of their work.

The procedure for ZS is a little lengthy but very interesting.

Contrary to other companies, ZS conducts a written initial test.
This test mainly checks your communication skills, analytical skills, problem solving abilities. The questions asked were:
1) What makes you aspire for ZS?
2) Who is your role model (source of inspiration ) Why?
3) Question on data checking? Given a set of data in tabular form , how will you check for accuracy of data?
4) Analytical question (easy)?
5) Pseudo code for a given problem (This question is for candidates applying for Business technology associate post, the other is Business operations associate (non-technical) )

A few students (really few!) are selected from the above process and are asked to come to their office for the interviews.

There is usually a Group discussion , however didn’t happen for us 🙂 But be prepared.
There are total three interviews:
1) Case study
You will be given a case (usually a real scenario faced by the company). You have to study it ,analyze the given data and then design process to improve performance or the goal intended. Counter questions can be expected. The discussion is 2 way so it can be rather interactive where you can share your opinion.

2) Behavioral interview
This interview deals with your situation handling capacity. A lot of questions are based on the projects you have done. So be thorough with them. Also there can be tricky questions which are difficult to answer but the point is they just require your approach and not perfect solution. The key is to be honest and answer their questions confidently.

3) Principal(HR) interview
This is the final interview. Here there are generic questions like:
a) Why ZS?
b) Strengths and weaknesses (be prepared with examples!!)
c) Goals?

In this interview they check whether you are really interested to work for the company and will you fit to the company requirements. Think before you answer!! It can make or break your chances of getting placed.

In a nutshell, the process is long but fun. Ultimately its the experience that you gain from such interviews which really count. So be calm, composed , analyze yourself thoroughly and you could well be on the path to get the company you dream of. Good Luck!!!

Categories: Placement Experiences

Donkey by Birth

September 30, 2010 1 comment

Everyone comes into this world naked, but that’s not so true…We come with a package, a package we call Heritage….we come with religion, caste, creed, sect, nationality, we come with a surname, and a name given to us before we have even opened our eyes…we come with wealth or poverty….we are born naked physically, but still, we are burdened by birth, more than a donkey for its weight!

But that’s just the beginning! As we grow, there is more load for us to carry…, now there’s obedience! Obedience towards the elders, without thinking of whether they are right or wrong…There’s a God to fear and pray, there are rituals to undergo when you can barely walk or talk, barely understand what is happening around…there are scolding and beatings to fill your stomach when there is a hunger for curiosity….there is a world to be thought of and loved, even before we can barely think for ourselves……

There are big lessons to be learnt from ignorant people around us…even the one’s we trust with closed eyes…..they teach us to be afraid of an ever so powerful God, to always obey elders because He is watching, and just waiting to punish us….we learn that the ‘goodness’ of most things is somehow related to how illogical it is….we learn that instinct and intuition are always wrong, because the right path is the one which is most difficult to follow….we learn that the easy path is always the wrong one…. we learn that God likes  it if the one who prays is uncomfortable….we learn that God likes those who fear Him, and hates those who are a bit bolder to question….we learn that an elder’s sin is sacred tradition, but a child’s innocent curiosity is sin…

We learn a lot, we learn that it is our duty to keep increasing this burden…we learn that listening to the heart is futile, only the mind helps to gain happiness….we even learn what happiness is, what joy should be, everything is taught…..we are taught that it is necessary to pray to God, to remain happy……we are even taught who to pray and how to do it….we learn that we are supposed to love everyone but ourselves….we learn a lot…go on to become great scholars, engineers, doctors…but we all suffer, because  inside, we remain ignorant….and we even learn to enjoy the suffering………

So much is taught, that the cup is already overflowing…so filled by everyone that there is no space or the drink we actually like! No space to even allow mixing of the contents,because sometimes, even that mixing gives things s new taste! Only certain occasions can allow us to understand…….understand the very fact that its high time we need to let go a little….let go on the rituals, and start seeing the divine in everything innocent….leave the idols  of the Gods behind, and see God dancing amongst the flowers, and running about and throwing tantrums in every household….leave behind the rotting traditions and start following the evergreen heart….leave those huge volumes of ‘sacred’ texts, and start reading into our own minds, because finally, every answer lies there….or rather, every question vanishes there.

We have been used to live like donkeys, following every order from our own burden…so much that we find security in its predictable pains, rather than experience the spontaneous joys by letting it go……so groomed are we by our master, that we have forgotten that a wild donkey is free from burden…..we choose to remain, except those few bravest amongst us, donkeys, from birth, till death….

Ninad Gadre

TY Mechanical

Categories: Ramblings

Einstein… the person…

September 30, 2010 1 comment

Einstein… the person…

He is the synonym for god-gifted intelligence, he is the first ‘guru’ of any little kid who newly discovers the wonders of physical sciences….he is the inspiration of a million free minds. He authored the Theory of Relativity, which brought him to instant fame…but what was special in this weird and absurd Jew from Germany? His theories provide the highest contradiction to all notions, but what was he trying to do? How did he ever perceive such a brilliant Theory?

Einstein’s childhood played a big role in his radical thinking. He was born in a time when there was constant turmoil in the society…..the cultural and social atmosphere was seldom stable, and there was constant upheaval. At an early stage, Einstein learnt not to blindly believe what his mind saw at first glance…he began reasoning out even the most insignificant things before accepting them.

When he was a teenager, Einstein had the following dream:

‘There was a long electric wire-fence with me standing at one end and the operator at the other. Between us, there were a few sheep who were poking their head through to fence to eat the grass on the other side. The operator switched on the supply, and I saw that the sheep began jumping with the shock! What I saw was that the sheep nearest to the operator jumped first, and then the second one, and then the third….. But when I went to talk to the operator, he said that I was foolish, and that according to him, when he switched the supply, he saw all the sheep jump at once, simultaneously!’

Now, how many of us would even remember such a dream? It means nothing to us, does it? It is just as absurd as any dream we always have. But herein lies the real secret to what made Einstein, Einstein…His dream displayed a key component of what would go ahead to become his Theory of Relativity. His dream showed him that even if both people see different views of the same event, both of them can be true! Truth is relative, and may differ according to the frame of reference of the observer! This insight was of key importance, because with this courageously absurd notion, he proceeded to derive conclusive results and calculations for his Theory.

Einstein has powerful insights. His Theory is the most complicated and philosophical of all theories known to classical physics, but he chose a simple name for it, the Theory of Relativity… His insights were able to show him that beneath the junk load of formulae and corollaries, the basic framework was simple. That everything physical is relative. That space and time are related to each other, just as matter and energy are related….none can exist independent of other, rather, none can exist without the other! That is the beauty of Einstein. He made his theory sound like a child’s jingles…

Relativity is a fact, so someday or the other, it would have been discovered. Today’s GPS satellites need to take into account Relativity induced effects, or their calculations for position go off by several feet, likewise, solar photography would have inevitably showed that light does bend around huge objects like the Sun….The Michelson-Morley experiment showed that speed of light is constant irrespective of frame of reference, irrespective of how fast or slow you are moving, Lorentz made mathematical structures for a system where the electro-magnetic properties of any object remain constant in any frame, thus giving us the Lorentz Transformations….many theories and observations hinted towards Relativity, but no scientist could gather the courage to bring them all together into one big theory. Einstein was the person, with the gifted brains, courageous mind, and a wild but melodious heart, he was the person, who had just the right glue to stick it all up….he was able to challenge that one little thing which everyone took for granted, the fact that Time is not absolute, as was believed, and in a twitch, he gave birth to the Theory of Relativity, the most elegant of all theories known to classical physics.

Towards the end of his career, Einstein has many heated debates with Bohr, because Einstein was just not ready to accept the haphazardness of the newly emerging field of Quantum Mechanics. Einstein was stuck to his belief that God can never create a world that is so random and so absurd. He could not accept the fact that scientists were building huge towers using bricks that were themselves entirely a mystery. Perhaps Einstein went wrong, because till date, Quantum Mechanics has always passed all hurdles and tests it has come across. Or perhaps Einstein was truly an Einstein, perhaps beneath the apparent randomness and chaos, beneath the long trail of paradoxes that haunt the average person to even talk of quantum mechanics, there is an underlying simple structure, which was Einstein’s dream..his dream Theory of Everything.

I remember a fine quote by a well known scientist whose name I don’t remember…he had written a book on ‘Quantum Mechanics’ and the book started with the title ‘Chapter II’. At the end of the book, the author quotes, “The first chapter of Quantum Mechanics is yet to be written, only then will we know everything about the very basic foundations on which the entire load of theories is currently resting on. We don’t know what matter and energy actually is. We have woven long theories but still don’t know anything about the thread. So let us all wait in anticipation for the time when ‘Chapter I’ will be written, and the final queries on the working of the universe will be answered…”

Ninad Gadre

TY Mechanical

Categories: English

आम !

September 30, 2010 Leave a comment

हम जिंदगी में कईं लोगो से मिलते है | इनमे से  कुछ  लोग  हमारे  जीवन  में  अमीट  छाप  छोड़  जाते  है | इन्ही  में  से  एक  है – नत्थुकाका |

हर  गर्मी  की  छुट्टियों  में  हम  दोनों  भाई  हमारे  मामा  के  गाँव  जाते थे | गर्मी  की  छुट्टियों  की  हम  बड़ी  बेसब्री  से  हर  साल  राह  देखते | खेलकूद  और   मस्ती   में  दिन  कहाँ  निकल  जाता   पता  भी  नहीं  चलता | हर  छुट्टियों   में  हम  नए – नए  अनुभवों  के  साथ  घर  लौटते | पर  एक  व्यक्ति  का  चेहरा  हमेशा  याद  रहता  था -नत्थुकाका |

नत्थुकाका  मामाजी   के  पड़ोस  में  ही  रहते  थे | नाटा  कद  ,लम्बी  दाढ़ी  ,सिर  पर  अंग्रेजी   टोपी  (जिसका  रहस्य हमे  भी  काफी  दिनों  बाद  पता  चला ) और  जैसे-तैसे  बचे  दो  दांत  जो  बीच – बीच  में  दर्शन  दे  देते -उनकी  यह  कद–काठी  उनके  अजीबोगरीब  व्यक्तित्व   के  लिए  सटीक  थी | उनके  फटे-मैले  कपडे  और  टुटा  बिखरता  घर  उनकी  आर्थिक  परिस्तिथि   को  दर्शाता  था | हमारा  नत्थुकाका   से  वास्ता  उनके   घर  में  आम   के  पेड़  की  वजह से  पड़ा | उन  पेड़ो  पर   हर  गर्मियों  में  ढेर  सारे  आम  लगते |  शाम  को  वे  हम  बच्चो  को  बड़े  शौक   से  आम  देते | पर  उनके  आम  की  एक  खासियत  रहती -वे  कभी  पके  नहीं  होते ,हमेशा  कच्चे  ही  रहते थे |

नत्थुकाका  गाँव  में  उनकी  बातों  के  लिए  मशहुर  थे | वे  हर  चीज  में  नुक्स  निकलने  में   माहिर  थे -चाहे  वह  बात  उनके  घर  की  हो ,गाँव  की  हो  ,देश  की  हो  या   सारी  दुनिया  की | उनके  पास  लोग  अपनी  समस्या   लेकर  आते  और  नत्थुकाका  उन्हें  एक  कागज  की  पुडिया  थमा  देते | हमने  पता  लगाने  की  कोशिश  की  आखिर  उस  पुडिया  में  है  क्या ? पर  नत्थुकाका  की  पुडिया  का  रहस्य  तो  वे  ही  जानते  थे |उनके  परिवार  में  उनका  सिर्फ  एक  बेटा  था   जो  शहर  में  नौकरी  करता  था | बेटा  जब  चार  साल  का  था  तब  ही  उनकी  पत्नी  परलोक  सिधार  गयी | हर  महीने   बेटे  से   कुछ  पैसे  आ  जाते  थे  जिसमे  नत्थुकाका  अपना  गुजारा  कर  लेते | साल  में  एखाद  बार  पोते  को  देखने  शहर चले  जाते |पर  वहां  से  वे  जल्दी   गाँव  की  तरफ लौट आते |शहर  की  हवा उन्हें  कहाँ साँस  लेने देती!

एक  बार  की  बात  है ,नत्थुकाका  को  किसी  काम  से  शहर  में  जाना  पड़ा | वहा एक  दफ्तर  में  दाखिल  हुए तो  उन्हें   अजीब  घुटन  का  एहसास  हुआ |दफ्तर  तो  वातानुकूलित  था  पर  न  जाने  क्यों  नत्थुकाका  वहां  से  जल्दी  निकलना  चाहते  थे | उन्होंने  वहां  के  अधिकारी  से  मिलकर  फ़ौरन  अपना  काम  निपटाया |  जाते – जाते  वे  उस  अधिकारी  से  कह  गए ,”लगता  है  यहाँ  सभी  लोग  परेशान  है .|तभी  दफ्तर  में  इतनी  घुटन   महसूस  हो  रही  है |” परेशान  तो   सभी  थे  क्योंकि  उनके  वरिष्ठ  अधिकारी  ने  उन  सभी  को  थोड़े  ही  देर  पहले  फटकार  लगई  थी | पर  घुटन  वाली  बात  उस  अधिकारी  को  समझ   नहीं  आई |नत्थुकाका   मुस्कुरा  कर  चल  दिए |वहां  के  लोगो  की  घुटन  वहां  की  हवा   में  घुल  गयी  थी |नत्ठुकाका  , जो  गाँव  की  स्वच्छंद  हवा  में  साँस  लेते , जल्द  ही  शहर  की  घुटन  को  ताड़  गए |

नत्थुकाका गांधीवाद  के  कट्टर  विरोधी  थे |वे  कहते ,”गाँधी  को  कोई  तो काम  था  नहीं |बरिस्ट्री   नहीं  चली  तो  बदन  पर  एक  कपडा  लपेटकर  चल  दिए  सारे   देश  भर में !”कहकर  वे  एकसाथ  कई  नकारात्मक  विशेषण   जोड़   देते | ऐसे  समय  उनका  महापुरुषों  के लिए  आदर  भाव  कहीं  खो  सा  जाता |हमे  बाद  में  पता  चला  की  गांधीजी  के  कारन  ही  नत्थुकाका  का  धंधा  चौपट  हो  गया  था |नत्थुकाका  विलायती  टोपिय  लाकर  यहाँ   बेचते |उन्हें  खूब  मुनाफा  होता | शायद  उनके  सिर  पर  हमेशा  रहने  वाली  विलायती  टोपी  का  यही  राज  था | पर  गांधीजी  के  स्वदेशी  अभियान  के  कारन  उनका  धंधा   मंदा  पड़  गया |इसलिए  वे  गांधीजी  को  कोसते  और  गोरे  साहब  का  गुणगान  करते  फिरते |वे  कहते ”अरे  आज़ादी  के  पहले  लोग  अपने  थे |अब  देश  तो  अपना   हो  गया  पर  लोग  पराये  हो  गए |”

कोसने  में  तो   उन्होंने  भगवान्  को  भी  नहीं  बख्शा | वे  कहते ,”ऊपर  वाला  भी  बड़ा  अन्यायी  है |अगर  वह  न्याय  करता  तो  सभीको  एक  सामान  बनता |कोई  आमिर  या  गरीब  नहीं  होता | ”उनकी    बातों   को  सभी  हँसी  में  उड़ा  देते  पर  कभी कभी   नत्थुकाका  के  कठोर शब्द  सोचने पर मजबूर पर  कर  देते |

एक  बार  मैंने उनसे   ही  पुछा ,” काका , हमारे  यहाँ   तो  बिजली आ  गयी  है , आपके यहाँ   कब आएँगी ?”उन्होंने  मुँह फेरते हुए कहा ,” क्या करना  है  बिजली का | वैसे  भी  रोशनी  में दिखेगा क्या , वही दिवारों  में  दरारें  और  टपकती छत |” विपरीत परिस्तिथियाँ  आदमी मैं कितना कठोर बना सकती  हैं इसका जीता जागता उदाहरण नत्थुकाका थे|

पिछली छुट्टियों मैं उनसे आखिरी बार मिला तब उनकी टोपी नदारद थी | मैं पहली बार पढ़ने के लिये घर से बाहर जा रहा था | पहली बार बड़े शहर मे घर से दूर जाने का डर मुझे खाए जा रहा था, जो मेरे चेहरे पर साफ झलक रहा था | नत्थुकाका ने हमेशा की तरह मुझे आम दिये| मेरे चेहरे पर चिन्ता की लकीरें देख कर उन्होंने अपनी जेब से कागज का टुकड़ा निकाला और अंदर चले गए |. बाहर आकर उन्होंने मुझे  कागज की एक. पुडिया  थमा  दी और मुझसे कहा, “तुम्हे खूब पढ़कर आगे बढ़ना हैं|. ” मैं वहां से घर की ओर चल दिया|. जाते – जाते मैने वह पुडिया खोल कर देखनी चाहि की  आखिर उसमे हैं क्या ? कुछ  टूटे फूटे अक्षरों  लिखा था ,” जिंदगी जबतक हैं,  जिंदादिल रहो ऐसे की मौत भी आने से घबरा जाये| ” मेरे आँखें नम हो गईं| आश्चर्य की बात  थी की आज नत्थुकाका के दिये  आम मीठे थे|

समय  के साथ- साथ आम का स्वाद हो या आदमी का स्वभाव , उसमे मिठास घुल हीं जाती हैं |

-Suyog Sarda(T.Y.Comp)



Categories: Hindi

श्वास तुझा …

September 30, 2010 2 comments

श्वास तुझा मज ओठांना स्पर्शलेला

अजुनही आहे हृदयी साठवलेला

चेहरा तुझा सुंदरतेने नटलेला अन् किंचित लाजलेला

नयनी आहे माझ्या वसलेला

क्षण अन् क्षण तुझ्यासंगे सरलेला

मनात आहे माझ्या कोरलेला

डोळ्यातील तुझ्या मूक आक्रोशाला

मी विसरू न शकलेला

दूर जातांना पाहून तुला

मी आसवांनी चिंब भिजलेला

–    धीरज (B Tech Computer)

Categories: Marathi